影意志是一個由獨立電影人組成的非牟利團體,成立於1997年,旨在團結本地獨立電影工作者,並致力發行和推廣香港的獨立電影。2011年,影意志正式於澳門成立支部,希望加強港澳兩地獨立電影的交流。

本地電影工業的製作往往以商業投資意向為依歸,影片只為迎合市場,缺乏對社會現況的反省和批判。我們主張獨立精神,以創作人為本──製作模式獨立於主流工業,題材不以市場作主導;希望發掘更多具藝術價值、能面向社會的作品。近年,獨立電影製作和發行均遇到不少限制,邁向第20年,影意志將繼續開拓更多放映渠道,讓自主創作更能與本地觀眾接軌。

影意志自1999年開始發行香港獨立電影的VCDDVD,推出的影碟除了劇情長片外,還有紀錄片及短片結集,涉獵的題材及種類繁多,充份呈現香港獨立電影的創意和活力。此外,我們已於2017年推出獨家網上電影收費頻道,務求令獨立電影更為普及。

影意志多年來亦於港澳兩地的各影院、大專院校、文化及社區場地舉辦放映、座談及工作坊等活動;亦於2010年創立「Club YEC」,不定期舉辦免費放映及交流活動,邀請一眾電影藝術工作者與觀眾近距離交流。

此外,影意志發行的電影多年來參加過本地及海外各大小電影節,如香港國際電影節、釜山國際電影節、柏林影展等。近年,我們更常獲海外影展邀請,推薦本地年青導演作品,又不時與海外策展單位合作舉辦主題放映節目,讓海外觀眾進一步認識本地獨立作品。

hkadc_logo
影意志為藝發局資助團體

Founded in 1997, Ying E Chi is a non-profit arts organisation which was established by a group of Hong Kong independent filmmakers. Our mission is to unite local independent filmmakers, as well as to distribute and promote independent films. In 2011, branch in Macau was founded to strengthen the cooperation between independent filmmakers in the two cities.

Local film productions are dominated by commercial hegemony. Many of the mainstream productions are market oriented, lacking in reflection and critique on status quo. Thus, we emphasise independent spirit, in which creativity comes first, and we are intended to discover productions with greater artistic and social value. Over the past few years, there are many constraints on independent production and distribution. We will keep exploring more channels for independent films to connect with general audience as we head towards our 20th anniversary.

Since 1999 Ying E Chi has been releasing VCDs and DVDs of Hong Kong independent films. It includes feature films, documentaries and collections of short films which cover different topics and vividly reflect the creativity and energy of local independent films. Our Vimeo online channel was launched in 2017, so that more people can reach our distributed independent films.

We have been running screenings, talks and workshops in various cinemas, universities, cultural and community venues in Hong Kong and Macau. Since 2010, 'Club YEC' free screenings and exchange activities have been held irregularly, so as to enhance face-to-face interaction and exchange between audience and filmmakers.

Films distributed by Ying E Chi had participated in various local and overseas film festivals over the years. In recent years, works of our young independent film directors are invited by film festivals abroad. Likewise, we collaborate with foreign curators in upholding thematic screening programs from time to time, in the interest of endorsing local independent works to overseas audience.

hkadc_logo
YEC is financially supported by the HKADC